Board of Directors and Staff

The Board of Directors of G.A.R. Post 25, Inc. represents a wide range of experience and skills. Members are teachers, business owners, nonprofit management professionals, artists, musicians, builders, contractors, counselors, social workers, ministers and community leaders. It is a working board, whose members take responsibility for managing the corporation and our programs. Sumner Hall is currently seeking funding to hire professional staff to manage the day-to-day operations of the museum and enhance program offerings. To donate to this effort, please contact

President – Larry Wilson
First Vice-President – Ruth Shoge
Second Vice-President – Barbara Foster
Treasurer – Yvette Hynson
Secretary – Cheryl Vauls
Director – Marc Dykeman
Director –  Robert Ingersoll
Director – Nina Johnson-Wright
Director – William Leary
Director – Sam Moore
Director – Milford Murray
Director – Mary Walker