Members are the lifeblood of Sumner Hall. They provide funds to support our basic operating expenses and their memberships serve as testimonials to our relevance. The list of our current individual and organizational members is posted at Sumner Hall and listed below.   Please support Sumner Hall by becoming an individual or organizational member!

Current Individual Members


Chris Havemeyer
Nina Rodale Houghton
Jamie Hurley
Clare S. Ingersoll
Gayle & Robert Ingersoll
Leslie Prince Raimond
Marilee & Ford Schumann

Command Sergeant Major

Caroline D. Gabel
Helena Hermes and Erik Walter
Dan Ingersoll
Kay and Bill MacIntosh

Sergeant Major

Jay Alexander
Arlene Frances Lee
Elizabeth Gross
Vic & Patricia Pfeiffer

Master Sergeant

Jan Brandon
Anne Keer Charles
Barbara & David Foster
Joan and Thomas Groce, Jr.
Richard W. Hall
T. Abraham & Lorna J. Hunter
Waldemar Kerbel
Gretchen and Frederick Knowles
Vita and William Pickrum
Margaret B. Rasin
Linda & Neil Stoddard
Lainie & Ralph Surette

Staff Sergeant

Mary Alice Ball
Barbie Bedell
David Bowering & Barbara Jorgenson
Anne Bricker
Steve Clemons & Andrew Oros
Linda & Philip Dutton
Margie & Mickey Elsberg
Diane and Jacques Ferber
Joanne & William Ghio
Cheryl & David Hoopes
Cheryl Hurd
Yvette Hynson
Nina Johnson-Wright & Arthur Wright
Kim & Ben Kohl
Carla & Al Massoni
Stephen Z. Meehan
Milford Murray
Patrick Nugent
Rita & Dan Premo
Gale Rasin
Claudine and John Richardson
Sandra Ryon
Cynthia Saunders
Lani & Dan Seikaly
Sue Shawhan
Jeanette Sherbondy & George Shivers
Lolli Sherry and Craig Damon
Ruth and Simeon Shoge
Nancy and Richard Swanson
William Thompson
Charles H. Taylor III & James F. Bogden
Cheryl Vauls


Steven Atkinson
Sheila Austrian
Margie R. Baker
Jamie Barrett
Alta Campbell
Peggy & John Christie
Murial Cole
Rob Connell
Catherine & Tony D’Elia
Lynn Dolinger
Carol & William Edwards
Mary Grinnell
Jay Guben
Jeffrey Grode & Bettyjo Walters
Erin Heckles
Kelly Helton
Debra Hanover and David L.Hoatson
Joan Horsey
Barbara in den Bosch
Sue and Simon Kenyon
Catherine Klein
Alisha Knight
Theadora Kramer
Glenn W. Michael
Sam Moore
Lisa Moody
Vida I. Morley
Ann & John Murray
Leslie Price
Louise O’Brien
Robert Ortiz
Linda Reed
Peggy & Larry Samuels
Mary Simmons
Todd Smith
Elizabeth Spence
Jean and James Wortman


Phyllis and Roger Brown
Barbara and Frank Creegan
Genevieve Croker
Alice & David Dunham
Jeremy Foster
Lucia Foster
Nancy Gray
Drew Gruber
Robert Hawkridge
Susan Hirsch
Deb Holden
Jerome Hutchins
Mary & Charles Hutchins
Alice B. Jones
Domenica Knudson
Linda Kramer
Mark Mumford
Billie-Lynn & David H. Roberts
Melinda D. Robinson
Caren Samuels
Cheryl and James Saunders


James Block
Angela Boone
Andrew Hanover
Michael Hoatson
Allen and Ruby Johnson
Stephan Klingelhofer
Lansing Williams
Pam Ortiz
Dora and Larry Wilson
Bernadette Wright

Current Organizational Members

Henry Highland Garnet

Historical Society of Kent County
People’s Bank
Washington College’s Starr Center for the Study of the American Experience
The People’s Bank

Crystal Bird Fauset

Atlantic Broadband
Chestertown Arts & Entertainment District
Emmanuel Episcopal Church
Main Street Chestertown

Mary Ann Shadd Cary

Chesapeake Bank & Trust
Cross Street Realtors
Doug Ashley Realtors
Economic Development Office, Kent County
Gunston School
Heron Point
Hope Fellowship
Kent School
LaMotte Company
Occasions Catering
Shore Studios

Lucretia Thomas Kennard

Bennie Smith Funeral Home
Blue Bird Tavern
Chestertown RiverArts
David A. Bramble, Inc.
Deep Landing Workshop
Dependable Pest Management
Dixon Valve & Coupling Company
Dukes-Moore Insurance Agency
Gillespie & Son
Harbor Shack
Shore United Bank
Shrewsbury Church
Unitarian Universalists of the Chester River
Visiting Veterinarian
Wye River Upper School

Become a Member

Print out and complete the form below to become a member. You can mail in your membership payment with your form or click on the payment button below to pay via PayPal.

Make Your Membership Payment


PDF may take a minute to load.

Download (PDF, 849KB)